AI image and video generator

Aitubo Review: Features, Pricing And Verdict

This Aitubo review looks at an AI image and video generator that puts many image models, video tools, music generation and an editing canvas into one account. It suits hobbyists, social media creators and small teams who want to try several models without paying for each one separately. Everything below comes from Aitubo's own site and pricing page, checked in October 2026, plus what users report on third-party review sites. We have not tested the tool ourselves. Our verdict: the free plan is a low-risk way to start and paid plans look reasonably priced on paper, but feedback on content filters and billing is mixed.

Try Aitubo FreeSee Aitubo Features

Affiliate link: opens the official website. See the disclosure below.

Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you sign up or buy through them, TryBestAI may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we write. We have not hands-on tested Aitubo.
Aitubo homepage artwork: glowing blue and purple cosmic light around a person's eyes
Artwork from the Aitubo homepage. It shows the style of images the platform promotes. It is not a screenshot of a tool or a guaranteed result.
Quick verdict. Good for trying many image and video models in one place on a free plan. Think twice if you need predictable content rules or a guaranteed refund path, because both are areas where user feedback is mixed. For a feature-by-feature walkthrough, see our Aitubo AI image generator guide.

What Is Aitubo AI

Aitubo (aitubo.ai) is a browser-based AI platform, with apps, that generates images and videos from text prompts and can also turn a still image into a video. Alongside that it offers music generation from a prompt, an infinite editing canvas, over 200 photo and video effects, and a set of editing tools: an image editor, background remover, headshot generator, face swap and upscaler. Apps are listed for iOS, Android, macOS (Apple Silicon and Intel) and Windows, and an API is sold as a separate product.

Instead of building one model, Aitubo works as a hub. The homepage names Seedream 5.0, Nano Banana 2, GPT Image 1.5, Flux Kontext, Imagen 4, Qwen Image and Ideogram Character, with more behind a "View More" link. That multi-model approach is the main reason to look at it.

Aitubo AI Art Generator Review: Models And Output Options

On the free plan you can only use the non-PRO models. Paid plans unlock all models. The pricing page does not say which models count as PRO, so check inside the app before assuming a favorite model is free.

Paid plans also list an "unlimited relax mode" on selected older or lighter models: SD1.5 and Z Image on Basic, SDXL 1.0 added on Standard, and Flux 1.0 and A3 added on Pro. Relax mode generally trades speed for no token cost, but Aitubo's page does not describe the wait times, so treat that as a feature to test on the free plan first.

Output options span images, short videos (from text or from an image), and music tracks of up to 2 minutes on the free plan or 4 minutes on paid plans.

Aitubo Key Features

  • Images: text to image with many models in one account, plus an image editor and an upscaler.
  • Video: text to video and image to video. Paid plans unlock all video engines.
  • Music: songs from a prompt, including vocals, using Model V3.5 as listed on the pricing page.
  • Editing and effects: infinite canvas, background remover, headshot generator, and 200+ photo and video effects.

For step-by-step instructions on each tool, read the Aitubo AI image generator guide.

Aitubo Pricing And Plans

Prices below are from Aitubo's live pricing page on 23 October 2026, in US dollars. Yearly billing lowers the monthly price. Prices change, so confirm before you pay.

Free
$0
forever, as listed
Tokens a month
50
Billed monthly
$0
Cloud storage
1 GB
Basic
$13
per month, billed yearly
Tokens a month
8,000
Billed monthly
$15
Cloud storage
3 GB
Popular
Standard
$24
per month, billed yearly
Tokens a month
18,000
Billed monthly
$34
Cloud storage
5 GB
Best value
Pro
$45
per month, billed yearly
Tokens a month
42,000
Billed monthly
$78
Cloud storage
8 GB

See Aitubo Plans

Full token rules, refund terms and value breakdown on our Aitubo pricing page.

Aitubo Pros And Cons

Pros

  • A free plan that is listed as forever
  • Many image models in one account
  • Images, video and music in one place
  • Yearly billing lowers the monthly price
  • Apps for web, mobile and desktop, plus a separate API
  • Aitubo's pricing FAQ says you own what you generate and may use it commercially

Cons

  • Free plan: non-PRO models only, 2 pending jobs, 90 day storage
  • Everything runs on tokens, and the cost per generation is not published
  • Watermark rules are not stated on the pages we read
  • The price of extra tokens (Supply) is not listed
  • No in-app plan switching yet
  • Mixed feedback on content filters and billing from users

Is Aitubo Worth It: Aitubo AI Review Verdict

For casual use, it is hard to argue with a free plan that lets you try several models. For regular use, the paid plans look reasonably priced when billed yearly, especially at the Standard and Pro tiers where the token allowance per dollar is higher. The main risk is not the price but the uncertainty around token costs, content rules and refunds. A sensible path: start free, check what your favorite models cost in tokens, and only then decide on a yearly plan.

Aitubo Honest Review: Who Should Use It And Who Should Skip

Aitubo suits hobbyists and artists, social media creators, designers and marketers, and developers who want a separate API. Skip it if you need clear published content filtering rules, an exact number of generations per plan, or a long refund window. Aitubo's refund window is 7 days and only for unused benefits.

Is Aitubo Legit? Is Aitubo Safe?

Aitubo runs a public website, links to app store listings and mobile and desktop apps, charges through Stripe, and publishes plans, a refund policy and terms. Those are normal signs of a working product. They are not a guarantee of how it will treat you.

On safety, this review is based on research and not hands-on use, so we cannot certify it. Paid plans list a Private Mode. Whatever you use, avoid uploading photos or personal data you would not want processed by an online AI service, and read Aitubo's privacy policy first.

Aitubo User Reviews: What People Report

Public review sites show a mixed picture. On Trustpilot, Aitubo showed a low overall score from a small number of reviews at the time we checked. Praise tends to focus on the variety and quality of images. Complaints tend to focus on three areas: content filters on certain model types changing over time, video generation being restricted for prompts that involve people, and difficulty cancelling or getting value from a paid subscription.

Those are individual opinions and Aitubo replies to some of them, so use them as a prompt to test the free plan, not as a final verdict. Read recent reviews yourself before paying for a yearly plan.

Aitubo Vs Leonardo AI

Leonardo AI is the most common comparison. Both are subscription platforms that give access to image and video models. Details below come from each company's own pricing page, checked 23 October 2026.

AreaAituboLeonardo AI
Free plan$0, 50 tokens a month listed (plus starter and check-in tokens per its FAQ), non-PRO models only$0, 150 tokens per day, public creations only
Entry paid planBasic: $13 a month billed yearly, $15 monthly, 8,000 tokensEssential: $12 a month listed, 8,500 tokens a month
ModelsMany third-party models in one placeIts own models plus third-party ones such as Nano Banana, GPT Image, Seedream and Kling
VideoText to video and image to videoVideo available on all plans, consumes tokens
APISeparate productPay as you go API listed

Token units differ between platforms, so a bigger token number does not mean more output. Leonardo's free creations are public, which matters if you are working on private projects. Aitubo's paid plans list a Private Mode. If you want private work on the cheapest paid tier, that difference matters. Otherwise the choice comes down to which specific models you want and how many tokens they use in each app.

Aitubo Vs Stable Diffusion

Stable Diffusion is a family of image models whose weights are available to download, so people run it on their own computers or use it through hosted services. The license terms differ by version, so read the license for the version you plan to use commercially.

Aitubo is a hosted app that includes some Stable Diffusion variants: SD1.5 and SDXL 1.0 are in the unlimited relax mode on paid plans. If you want zero subscription cost and have a capable computer, running a model yourself is an option. If you want a browser tool with video, music and editing included, Aitubo saves setup time.

Aitubo Vs Pollo AI

Pollo AI is more video-first. According to our Pollo AI overview, which is drawn from Pollo's own site, it lists models such as Veo 3, Sora 2, Kling, Seedance and Wan, a free plan with 20 credits one time, and paid plans from Lite at 400 credits a month up to Ultra at 5,000. Pollo says paid plans are watermark-free and gives a 3 day refund window on subscription credits.

By comparison, Aitubo has a monthly free allowance instead of a one-time one, a longer 7 day refund window, and a wider mix of image, music and editing tools. Aitubo does not state watermark rules on the pages we read, which Pollo does for paid plans. If your priority is video from named top-tier video models, compare Pollo first. If you want one account for images, video and music, Aitubo fits better.

Aitubo Alternatives And Sites Like Aitubo

If Aitubo is not the right fit, the three options above cover the main directions: Leonardo AI for a broader image platform, Pollo AI for video-first work, and Stable Diffusion for a do-it-yourself setup. For more options, browse more AI image and video tools.

Aitubo Competitors At A Glance

OptionBest forMain trade-off
AituboImages, video and music in one accountToken cost per generation not published
Leonardo AIImage-focused work with daily free tokensFree creations are public
Pollo AIVideo from named video modelsFree plan is a one-time 20 credits
Stable DiffusionRunning models yourselfNeeds setup and a capable computer

How To Get Started With Aitubo

  1. Open the official site at aitubo.ai.
  2. Sign up (the site lists email and social login options).
  3. Stay on the free plan to start.
  4. Open the AI Image Generator and choose a model that is not marked PRO.
  5. Write a prompt, generate, and note how many tokens the app says it used.

Button names can change, so follow the labels on screen. For detailed walkthroughs, see the Aitubo AI image generator guide.

Start With The Aitubo Free Plan

Aitubo Review FAQ

Is Aitubo legit?

Aitubo runs a public website, mobile apps and Stripe checkout, and publishes plans and a refund policy. User feedback on third party sites is mixed, mostly about content filters and billing, so read the terms before paying.

Is Aitubo safe to use?

Safety cannot be confirmed from research alone. Billing runs through Stripe and paid plans list a Private Mode. Avoid uploading photos you would not want processed by an online AI service, and read the privacy policy.

Is Aitubo free?

Yes, Aitubo lists a free plan at 0 USD with 50 tokens a month and non-PRO models only. See the Aitubo pricing page for the free plan details.

Does Aitubo have a free trial?

Aitubo lists a free plan rather than a timed trial. Details are on the Aitubo pricing page.

How much does Aitubo cost?

Billed yearly, Basic is 13 USD, Standard is 24 USD and Pro is 45 USD per month. Billed monthly they are 15, 34 and 78 USD. Prices were checked on 23 October 2026 and can change. See the full pricing breakdown.

What is the Aitubo refund policy?

Aitubo says you can request a refund within 7 days of your first purchase if you have not used any membership benefits. Read the refund and cancellation details.

How we wrote this

This review and guide are based on Aitubo's official site and pricing page, read on 23 October 2026, and on public third-party feedback. We have not tested Aitubo ourselves, so step lists follow the tool layout Aitubo documents and button names may differ. Features, limits and prices can change, so confirm them on the official site before you pay. The TryBestAI Research Team reads official vendor sites and public user feedback to summarise AI tools and does not run hands-on tests. See how we review or the Aitubo overview.